Griffith University

Griffith University is a public research university in South East Queensland on the east coast of Australia. Formally founded in 1971, Griffith opened its doors in 1975, introducing Australia's first degrees in environmental science and Asian studies.

The university is named after Sir Samuel Walker Griffith, who was twice Premier of Queensland and the first Chief Justice of the High Court of Australia. Sir Samuel Griffith played a major role in the Federation of Australia and was the principal author of the Australian constitution.

Opening initially with the one campus at Nathan and 451 students, the University now has five physical campuses spanning three cities, the largest of which are the Gold Coast campus at Southport and the Nathan campus in Brisbane. The Mount Gravatt and South Bank campuses are also located in Brisbane, while the Logan campus is at Meadowbrook. In 2018, the University launched its Digital campus, now its sixth campus, which offers a range of online degrees.

Griffith has over 50000 students and offers a full suite of undergraduate, postgraduate and research degrees in the areas of business and government, criminology and law, education, engineering and information technology, environment, planning and architecture, health, humanities and languages, music, science and aviation, and visual and creative arts. It is a verdant university and a member of the IRU.

A highly ranked university with an international outlook, Griffith College is deeply connected to the community and value it's place in it.

Research excellence, innovative teaching and learning practices, along with strong ties to industry, makes Griffith College one of the leading providers of higher education in the Asia–Pacific.

Their teaching and research spans six campuses in South East Queensland and all disciplines, while their network of more than 200,000 graduates extends around the world.

The Griffith University is a Public university located in Brisbane.
The Griffith University was founded in 1971.
The current president of Griffith University is Henry Smerdon.
According to verified online sources, the Griffith University enrolls a total of 91906 students.
According to the main website, the Griffith University has a total student population of 45953 undergraduate students and 45953 graduate students.





Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of Griffith University

Articles about Griffith University