University of Tasmania

The University of Tasmania (UTAS) is a public research university primarily located in Tasmania, Australia. Founded in 1890, it is Australia's fourth oldest university. Christ College, one of the university's residential colleges, was founded in 1846 and is the oldest tertiary institution in the country. The University of Tasmania is a sandstone university and is a member of the international Association of Commonwealth Universities and the Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning.

At the University of Tasmania they have a long tradition of excellence and a commitment to free enquiry in the pursuit of knowledge.

They create, preserve, communicate, and apply this knowledge and scholarship in the global context whilst also pursuing distinctive specialisations that reflect their Tasmanian character.

They aim to provide ongoing leadership within the Tasmanian community, and to contribute to the cultural, economic and social development of their island home.

The University of Tasmania is a Public university located in Hobart.
The University of Tasmania was founded in 1846.
The current president of University of Tasmania is Michael Field.
According to verified online sources, the University of Tasmania enrolls a total of 67758 students.
According to the main website, the University of Tasmania has a total student population of 33879 undergraduate students and 33879 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of University of Tasmania